Questions

I understand that some doubts have arisen in your mind. I don’t know for sure what they are, but I imagine I have heard them before. Probably I have entertained some of them in my own mind. And perhaps I still harbor some of them myself.

[…]

Miracles do not depend on flawless faith. They come to those who question as well as to those who know. There is profit to be found, and advantage to be gained, even —perhaps especially— in the absence of certainty.

Terryl L. Givens, Letter to a Doubter

I believe that questions are the heart of learning. I believe they’re vital to our growth and understanding. It is my firm belief that the heavens are shut until we ask, seek and knock; God will not force answers upon us.

Currently, I fear, there are too many people with questions and doubts, but they’re afraid to ask. They feel it is a private matter, only to be addressed behind closed doors. Some, now more than ever, fear that their doubts will be the cause of punishment, judgment or persecution.

With that in mind, I have a request: ask me your questions. Leave them in the comments below or send them to me in a private Facebook message. I am not an expert, but I have unique resources and enjoy spending hours researching topics.

What are your questions in regards to the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the History of The Church? Are there issues that you’ve wrestled with? Are there issues you feel should be addressed? Are you plagued with doubts that are slowly pushing you away from the Church?

I ask for you to send me your questions for two reasons:

  1. By studying and searching to find answers to our questions, we will learn and grow. As we find the answers, and publish them, many people will learn and grow as well.
  2. I am not afraid to ask the questions. If you aren’t asking out of fear of being punished, persecuted or judged, let me ask for you.

Thank you, in advance, for sending me your questions and doubts. I look forward to learning and growing with you.


3 thoughts on “Questions

Leave a comment